MMIP-CS4047 Portfolio-National Web-based Sports System

Web-based National Sports System

As part of my Final Year Project in fourth year I have to make a Web-based National Sports System. This project will develop a suite of related websites for the various clubs at inter-county and club level within the GAA (e.g. Hurling, Gaelic Football, Camogie, Ladies Football etc…) The websites will have a similar look and feel to them but can be individualised e.g. crest and information will be different at each level. Information layered at one level will be copied to other level if relevant an example would be if a player is listed on their county site, that entry would then also appear on the club site in which they play for. Any out of date information will be held in historical records.

As part of my project I will be using the following languages and tools:

  • HTML
  • CSS (Cascading Style Sheets)
  • JavaScript
  • My SQL
  • PHP, C#, PERL, Java

I will be using these as they are the most common and best way for developing a website for it front-end and back-end.

The tools that I will be using are Git Hub or Microsoft Studio. I will be using these as they are tools that I am familiar with and what I think are the best to be developing a website with.

So far I have been looking up what tools and languages I should use to do the project.

I have been looking at other similar systems/websites to mine that could help me on what to do and how it should be implemented.

I have been looking into the scale of it and how big it must be and what I should and shouldn’t include.

Image

This entry was posted in CS4047 MMIP, CS4047 Portfolio, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

